Pursuant to Massachusetts General Law Chapter 6 Section 178C to 178P, The following individuals who appear on this page have been Designated as Level 3 Sex Offenders by the Sex Offender Registry Board. The Board has determined that these individuals are at a high risk to re-offend and that the degree of dangerousness posed to the public is such that a substantial public safety interest is served by active community notification.
These individuals are not wanted by the police.
Sex offender registry information shall not be used to commit a crime or to engage in illegal discrimination or harassment of a listed offender. Any person who uses information disclosed pursuant to Massachusetts General Law (MGL) chapter 6 Section 178C to 178P for such purposes shall be punished by not more than 2 1/2 years in the house of correction or by a fine of not more than $1,000 or both. (MGL chapter 6 section 178N) In addition, any person who uses Registry information to threaten to commit a crime may be punished by a fine of not more than $100 or imprisonment in the house of correction for not more than 6 months. (MGL chapter 275 Section 4)
The Webster Police Department will not tolerate any violations of the above notice.