Central Massachusetts Regional Planning Commission

Delegates and Alternate

Name Title Appointed by:
Cathy Cody Delegate Planning Board
Christella Gonsorcik Delegate Planning Board
Tom Klebart Delegate Board of Selectmen
Jason Piader Alternate Board of Selectmen
CMRPC Sub Region Map
The Central Massachusetts Regional Planning Commission (CMRPC), formed in 1963, is the designated regional planning entity for the Central Massachusetts region, which includes the a total of 40 communities:
  • Auburn
  • Barre
  • Berlin
  • Blackstone
  • Boylston
  • Brookfield
  • Charlton
  • Douglas
  • Dudley
  • East Brookfield
  • Grafton
  • Hardwick
  • Holden
  • Hopedale
  • Leicester
  • Mendon
  • Millbury
  • New Braintreet
  • North Brookfield
  • Northborough
  • Northbridge
  • Oakham
  • Oxford
  • Paxton
  • Princeton
  • Rutland
  • Shrewsbury
  • Southbridge
  • Spencer
  • Sturbridge
  • Sutton
  • Upton
  • Uxbridge
  • Warren
  • Webster
  • West Boylston
  • West Brookfield
  • Westborough
  • Worcester

This region encompasses the southern two-thirds of Worcester County.

CMRPC provides municipal and regional planning for Land Use and Transportation, as well as a variety of Community Development services, Transit Planning for the region’s transit authority, Geographic Information Services (GIS), staffing for MORE (Municipalities Organized for Regional Effectiveness), and other programs. CMRPC collaborates with local, regional, state and federal officials, as well as with legislators, in order to bring a regional perspective and a coordinated approach to the planning and development that occurs in this region.

The ultimate goal of this agency is to improve the quality of life for those who work and live in the Central Massachusetts region.