HomeDepartments & CommitteesDepartments A-MConservation

Conservation Commission

 

earthday350 Main Street Webster, Massachusetts 01570
Phone: (508) 949-3800, Extension 1002 Fax: (508) 949-3888

The Webster Conservation Commission is responsible for administering the Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act. Wetland resource areas are important to safeguard because they help prevent storm damage, reduce flooding, protect groundwater, prevent pollution, support fish and shellfish and provide wildlife habitat. All residents are reminded that the Webster Conservation Commission must review any proposed projects in or near wetland resource areas or within the 100-foot buffer zone. 

Working without Conservation Approval will result in an $800.00 fine.

Hours of Operation:

Mon 8:30 - 1:30 (non meeting day)

Mon 3:00 - 5:30 (meeting day)

Thurs 8:30 - 1:30

 Conservation Commission Meetings Summer 2017

Meeting Date   Application Deadline (at 11:00 am)
Monday, September 25, 2017   Thursday, September 17, 2017
Tuesday,October 12, 2017   Monday, October 2, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017   Thursday, October 12, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017   Thursday, October 26, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017   Thursday, November 9, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017   Monday, November 20, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017   Thursday, December 7, 2017

 

(508) 949-3800, Ext 1028
conservation.department@webster-ma.gov

Conservation Commission Members

Rich Franas, Chairman
Joseph Kunkel, Vice Chairman
Paul Fiske
Michelle Sherillo
Beau Saad
David Audette
Frederick Bock

 

 

MassDEP

DEP - Conservation Commission Forms

Click Here!

websterGIS

Town Hall Hours

Monday:  8:00 AM  7:00 PM 
Tuesday:  8:00 AM  4:00 PM
Wednesday:   8:00 AM  4:00 PM 
Thursday:  8:00 AM  4:00 PM 
Friday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Water/Sewer Dept. Hours

Monday - Friday:  7:00 AM  3:00 PM 
38 Hill Street      
508.949.3865      
Mailing      
P.O. Box 793      

Highway Dept. Hours

Monday - Friday:  7:00 AM  3:00 PM 
23 Cudworth Road      
508.949.3862