HomeDepartments & CommitteesDepartments A-MConservation

Conservation Commission

 

350 Main Street Webster, Massachusetts 01570
Phone: (508) 949-3800, Extension 1002 Fax: (508) 949-3888

The Webster Conservation Commission is responsible for administering the Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act. Wetland resource areas are important to safeguard because they help prevent storm damage, reduce flooding, protect groundwater, prevent pollution, support fish and shellfish and provide wildlife habitat. All residents are reminded that the Webster Conservation Commission must review any proposed projects in or near wetland resource areas or within the 100-foot buffer zone. 

Hours of Operation:

Mon 8:30 - 1:30 (non meeting day)

Mon 3:00 - 5:30 (meeting day)

Thurs 8:30 - 1:30

 Conservation Commission Meetings Winter 2017

Meeting Date   Application Deadline (at 11:00 am)
     
Monday, March 27, 2017   Thursday, March 16, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017   Thursday, March 30, 2017
Monday, May 01, 2017   Thursday, April 13, 2017
Monday, May 08, 2017  *** Thursday, April 27, 2017
Monday, May 22, 2017   Thursday, May 11, 2017
Monday, June 05, 2017   Thursday, May 25, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017   Thursday, June 08, 2017

 *** This meeting will only happen if there are a lot of applications

(508) 949-3800, Ext 1028
conservation.department@webster-ma.gov

Conservation Commission Members

Rich Franas, Chairman
Joseph Kunkel, Vice Chairman
Paul Fiske
Michelle Sherillo
Beau Saad
Frederick Bock

 

 

MassDEP

DEP - Conservation Commission Forms

Click Here!

websterGIS

Town Hall Hours

Monday:  8:00 AM  7:00 PM 
Tuesday:  8:00 AM  4:00 PM
Wednesday:   8:00 AM  4:00 PM 
Thursday:  8:00 AM  4:00 PM 
Friday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Water/Sewer Dept. Hours

Monday - Friday:  7:00 AM  3:00 PM 
38 Hill Street      
508.949.3865      
Mailing      
P.O. Box 793      

Highway Dept. Hours

Monday - Friday:  7:00 AM  3:00 PM 
23 Cudworth Road      
508.949.3862