HomeDepartments & CommitteesDepartments A-MCode EnforcementConservation

Conservation Commission

 

350 Main Street Webster, Massachusetts 01570
Phone: (508) 949-3800, Extension 1002 Fax: (508) 949-3888

The Webster Conservation Commission is responsible for administering the Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act. Wetland resource areas are important to safeguard because they help prevent storm damage, reduce flooding, protect groundwater, prevent pollution, support fish and shellfish and provide wildlife habitat. All residents are reminded that the Webster Conservation Commission must review any proposed projects in or near wetland resource areas or within the 100-foot buffer zone. 

 Conservation Commission Meetings Winter 2017

Meeting Date   Application Deadline (at 11:00 am)
     
Monday, January 09, 2017   Thursday, December 29, 2016
Monday, January 23, 2017   Thursday, January 12, 2017
Monday, February 06, 2017   Thursday, January 26, 2017
Monday, February 27, 2017   Thursday, February 16, 2017
Monday, March 13, 2017   Thursday, March 02, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017   Thursday, March 16, 2017

 

(508) 949-3800, Ext 1028
conservation.department@webster-ma.gov

Conservation Commission Members

Rich Franas, Chairman
Joseph Kunkel, Vice Chairman
Paul Fiske
Al Heufner
Beau Saad
Frederick Bock